Super Awesome Vegan Whole Wheat Pancakes.

So, I have a love for pancakes and last week, I tried making these same pancakes by modifying the recipe for Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes by Minimalist Baker (by the way, I have a healthy obsession with her recipes), but they fell flat- probably due to my modifications. I refused to be beaten, so a few days later, I tried again, this time only leaving out the chocolate chip cookies from the original recipe since I wanted to make it more healthy.  And here we have it, some awesomely delicious, finger-licking good vegan whole wheat pancakes that serves as a gentle reminder to never give up on something that I can literally taste the potential yumminess!

 

Whole Wheat Vegan Pancakes!

Whole Wheat Vegan Pancakes!

Visit Minimalist Baker’s blog as linked above for the recipe. After the cakes were cooked, I topped it with fresh fruits and maple syrup.  And down the hatch it went with all its yumminess….

Leave a Reply

